Youth Association for Democracy in Malawi (YADEMA) now has an interim regional executive committee for the country’s north, which was ushered into office on 13th April in Mzuzu.

According to its constitution, YADEMA is a national organization for the youth of Malawi. It is non-governmental, non-political and non-profit oriented. Furthermore, YADEMA consists of individuals, institutions and associations genuinely interested in the promotion of democracy and encouraging youth empowerment in decision making at all levels of society, as enshrined in the constitution.

YADEMA's Wapona Kita

The organization has its headquarters in the capital city, Lilongwe 3. Its membership is open to all Malawian youths between the ages of 16 and 47, who accept its policy guidelines, aims and objectives as referred to in its constitution.

YADEMA’s organizational structure is; national general assembly, national executive committee, regional assembly, regional executive, district assembly, district executive, constituency assembly, constituency executive, ward assembly and ward executive committee.

The post of chairman went to Julius Mithi, and the vice to Zavia Patani Mkandawire. The secretary is Juliet Mlowoka, while the vice is Frank Kauteka. Publicity secretary is Elijah Banda and the treasurer is Victor Gondwe. The five other executive members are Jeremiah Kasambala, Levie Soko, Peter Mumba, Alex Banda and Jane Gondwe.

You May Also Like


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

From The World