Malawi Electoral commission (MEC) has said Returning Officers will receive nominations papers for October 7 by-election from aspiring candidates on Tuesday starting from 6am to 4pm.

This has been disclosed through a statement issued to the Press signed by MEC Chief elections officers Willie Kalonga.

According to the statement, returning officers will be stationed at Goliati Primary School for Thyolo East Constituency, Mdeka Primary School for Blantyre North constituency, Machinga LEA School for Lisinja Ward.

The body will also establish other centres as followers; Kandeu Ward at Ganya Teacher Development Centre (TDC), Lifupa Ward at Chankhozi TDC, Mbalachanda Ward at Mbalachanda TDC and Zgeba Ward at Majaliro TDC.

“Candidates who were duly nominated in Blantyre North Constituency and the wards where the elections were postponed for various reasons are reminded to submit their letters of intent to contest before 4.00PM on September 9, 2014 to the Returning Officers”, reads part of the statement.

Meanwhile MEC has urged all candidates to observe the time they have been allocated for their submission.

You May Also Like


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

From The World