Joyce Banda’s days are not numbered. They are over.

Unofficial results that are awaiting the stamp of the Malawi electoral Commission (Mec) have indicated that Democratic Progressive Party (DPP) leader Peter Mutharika has won the May elections on the top most seat of President.

According to the results from all the districts in the country, President Mutharika has polled 1, 789, 364 and is being trailed by Malawi Congress Party’s Lazarus Chakwera who has polled 1, 387, 500. Meanwhile, incumbent Joyce Banda of the Peoples’ Party (PP) has polled 1, 042, 686 with Atupele Muluzi of the United Democratic Front (UDF) being at the bottom of the top four 0, 665, 519.

If declared official winner by the Malawi Electoral Commission (Mec) Mutharika will become the fifth President of an independent Malawi and the fourth of a democratic Malawi.

(Visited 18 times, 1 visits today)


Subscribe to our Youtube Channel :

Follow Us on Instagram