Barely hours after Parliamentarians failed to start deliberations at the August house due to the absence of Cabinet Minister and Business Committee of the house, President of the republic of Malawi Professor Author Peter Mutharika has released part of his cabinet.

According to the information sourced from the  office of the President, the Cabinet comprises of nine Ministers  and the list is as follows;

Minister of Transport and Public Works and Leader of the House-Francis Kasaila, Minister of Information, Tourism and Civic Education, and deputy leader of the house- Kondwani Nankhumwa, Minister of Education, Science and Technology- Dr Emmanuel Fabiano, Minister of Health-Dr Jean Kalilan, Minister of Agriculture and Irrigation Dr. Allan Chiyembekeza, Minister of Labour and government Chief Whip Henry Mussa, Minister of Foreign Affairs and International Corporation- Dr George Chaponda, Minister of Youth Sports & Culture and Government Deputy Chief Whip -Grace Obama Chiumia and Minister of Justice and Constitutional Affairs- Samuel Tembenu.

The swearing in ceremony of new Minister is expected to start  at 8am this morning  at Mtunthama State House.

More details to come..


(Visited 7 times, 1 visits today)
Subscribe to our Youtube Channel :