A few minutes after FaceofMalawi disclosed that President Peter Mutharika has appointed UDF leader, Atupele Muluzi as the minister of mining and energy, the state house has announced the final names of cabinet ministers.

President Mutharika has finally and officially appointed Muluzi as a minister in his cabinet. He is the minister of energy and mining, the state house has announced.

The announcement from the state house has so far indicated that the DPP’s die-hard Patricia Akweni Kaliati has as well been included in Mutharika’s maiden cabinet as Minister of Gender.

The DPP leader has since offered a position in the Civil Service Commission to vocal supporter and women’s rights activist Seodi White.

Below is the list of the appointees:

Minister of Lands, Housing and Urban Development Bright Msaka

Minister of Trade and Industry Joseph Mwanamveka,

Minister of Natural Resources, Energy and Mining Atupele Muluzi

Minister of Home Affairs and Internal Industry Paul Chibingu

Minister of of Gender, Local Government Minister Thom Tarcizio Gowero

Deputy Education Vincent Ng’ambi

Deputy Defence Jampi Mhango

The president has also appointed Alex Nampota as the new Attorney General replacing Antony Kamanga and Collins Magalasi as his Chief Economic Advisor

Saulosi Chilima


Bright Mangulama
Thom Mpinganjira
Seodi White
Evelyne Mwapasa
Rev Matiya Nkhoma
Christina Savija

(Visited 9 times, 1 visits today)
Subscribe to our Youtube Channel :

Follow our Instagram