The ruling Democratic Progressive Party (DPP) has scoped all the two parliamentary seats during the by-election held in two Constituencies of Thyolo East and Blantyre North constituencies on Tuesday.

The party has also scoped both seats in Northern Region’s local government polls-claiming Zgeba Ward in Karonga and Mbalachanda Ward in Mzimba.

The other two – Lifupa Ward in Kasungu and Lisanjala Ward in Mchinga- have gone to independent candidates.

The main opposition Malawi Congress Party (MCP) has grabbed the Kandeu Ward in Ntcheu North East Constituency.

This means United Democratic Front (UDF) and People’s Party (PP) have both not scoped any seats in the by-election.

Subscribe to our Youtube Channel: