The swearing in ceremony for the newly elected Members of Parliament in the just ended by-election will be held on Tuesday this Week.

This has been disclosed in a Press release issued over the Weekend through the Office of the Clerk of Parliament.

In the statement, the Office of the Clerk of Parliament says the Swearing-In-Ceremony will be held at the National Assembly Chamber by Her Lordship the Chief justice Anastasia Msosa at Two O’clock in the afternoon.

Lucky Phiso for Blantyre North Constituency and Gerson Timothy Solomoni for Thyolo North East Constituency were elected in these by-elections that were conducted by the Malawi Electoral Commission on 7th October.

The by-elections were held in four Wards and two constituencies.

Subscribe to our Youtube Channel: