PRESIDENT Emmerson Mnangagwa yesterday dissolved former President Robert Mugabe’s Cabinet and unveiled a two-member interim Cabinet “to allow for uninterrupted services in critical ministries of government”.

These are Patrick Chinamasa (Acting Finance minister) and Acting Foreign Affairs minister Simbarashe Mumbengegwi.

In a statement, Chief Secretary to the President and Cabinet Misheck Sibanda said Cabinet had been dissolved in terms of section 108 (1c) of the Constitution of Zimbabwe Amendment (Number 20) Act 2013.

Sibanda said Mnangagwa was in the process of putting together a new team and the full Cabinet compliment would be announced in due course.

Mnangagwa, who was sworn-in as Head of State on Friday, is today scheduled to meet all heads of ministries or permanent secretaries, at his Munhumutapa Offices boardroom to give them the leverage to run government business until appointment of a new substantive Cabinet team.

(Visited 5 times, 1 visits today)


Subscribe to our Youtube Channel :

Follow Us on Instagram