The Malawi Electoral Commission (MEC) will on Monday kick start Phase seven of the voters registration exercise in Chitipa, Karonga, Rumphi, Machinga and Chiradzulu. Registration will run from 8-21 October.

According to MEC chairperson Janes Ansah, the commission has so far registered 5,522,926 eigible voters for the 2019 Tripartite Elections.

Addressing a press briefing on Friday, Ansah said they continue to face transport challenges, disclosing that the commission has spent K74 million to hire 36 buses to ferry registration staff to phase seven centres.

(Visited 14 times, 1 visits today)

Subscribe to our Youtube Channel :

Follow Us on Instagram