Six parties not represented in Parliament have agreed to form a coalition block that will contest the 2019 Tripartite Elections.

The coalition, Tikonze People’s Movement (TPM) has been formed by ADD, PPM, MDP, Mafunde, New Labour Party and Republican Party. Its symbols are a broom and mop. Former Vice President Cassim Chilumpha is the interim president. He will be deputised by George Nnesa (Eastern Region), Mark Katsonga (South) and Heleb Mwale (North).

Other posts in its national executive committee will be filled at its convention in December.

The convention will also elect a presidential candidate and running mate. The movement is scheduled to hold a press briefing on 27th November at Malawi Sun Hotel to official announce its formation.

(Visited 9 times, 1 visits today)


Subscribe to our Youtube Channel :

Follow Us on Instagram