Democratic Progressive Party (DPP) Councillor for Chigumula Ward Cllr Wild Ndipo has been re-elected as Mayor for the City of Blantyre.

Ndipo beat his fellow DPP Councillor for Namalimwe Ward Gertrude Chirambo with 20 votes against 5 votes.

Wild Ndipo will be deputized by Joseph Makwinja who outclassed Isaac Jomo Osman of Bangwe Ward.

Makwinja got 12 votes against 10 votes which went to Jomo Osman.

While Funny Kanojerera got four votes while Cllr Thokozani Phekani got three votes.

There were 29 voters, six Members of Parliament and 23 Councillors

(Visited 1 times, 1 visits today)
Subscribe to our Youtube Channel :

Follow our Instagram