The president of the Republic Of South Africa Cyril Ramaphosa has sent delegates to other African countries to apologize on behalf of him on xenophobic attacks that took place in his country.

Countries where delegates are sent to are Nigeria, Niger, Ghana, Senegal, Tanzania, Democratic Republic of Congo (DRC) and Zambia.

Rejoice Chaponda Shumba, spokesperson of the ministry of foreign affairs and international security said she has not yet been communicated on the issue of delegates being sent to different countries to apologize on xenophobic attacks which happened is South Africa.

“As of now we have not received any communication regarding the issue. As you can see Malawi is not included on the list of countries mentioned,” she said.

Xenophobic attacks in South Africa have sparked a lot of outrage among African countries and the South African government has been condemned strongly by other countries for not taking a serious action to Xenophobia.





(Visited 9 times, 1 visits today)
Subscribe to our Youtube Channel :