So you’re reading this article, because you want to figure out a way to appear as if you are not online on WhatsApp, when you’re in fact online.

You don’t want your contacts to check your chat and see the ‘online’ status.

Many social media applications and forums offer that option to check out and appear like you’re not online, when you are actively online.

Facebook which owns WhatsApp, has an option to turn the chats off so your contacts online can not see if you’re currently active but you can still send a message and sent via the message option.

You know, we always have that one family member who asks as what we were doing online at midnight, or that one friend who gets upset that they saw us online but we didn’t bother to reply to their messages.

We so want to avoid that awkwardness right? and maybe you just want to cruise online incognito. Look we understand.

The downside is ordinary WhatsApp does not offer you this option, like at all. Each time you go online, your friends will see it when they check , when you go offline they can’t see it. There are no loopholes around that.

Thanks to modified versions of WhatsApp like GBWhatsApp, WhatsApp Plus and Yo WhatsApp, you can totally hide out in the open in a manner of speaking.

As we have stated in our previous article, we picked GBWhatsApp to conduct most of our test runs mostly put of personal preference.

You can download GBWhatsApp at gbmod.co, it’s safe, secure and their versions are up to date.

If you want to move to GBWhatsApp from the ordinary WhatsApp and still want  to keep your old chats this article is your starter pack.

Downloade GBWhatsApp, install it, verify it and create a security pin.

  • Next open your GBWhatsApp
  • Tap 3 dots on the upper right side of your screen.
  • Among the options which appear, select privacy settings.
  • More options will appear, select Hide Online Status and you’re done.

Your GBWhatsApp may restart automatically after this or it will automatically read the new settings and you won’t appear online anymore

You can even spend the whole day online but none of your contacts will see that when they check.

If you want to take it a step further and remove the double ticks, which show that you have received a message and only leave one tick, we suggest that you read this one.

(Visited 181 times, 1 visits today)
0
Subscribe to our Youtube Channel :


Follow our Instagram