The Judicial Service Commission has submitted to President Peter Mutharika names of three judges from which he should appoint a new Malawi Electoral Commission (MEC) Chairperson replacing Dr. Jane Ansah who resigned.

High Court and the Supreme Court of Appeal Registrar Agness Patemba confirmed of the development in an interview with the press on Tuesday.

Patemba refused to disclose the proposed names when asked to do so.

Malawi will hold fresh Presidential polls on June 23, 2020 following nullification of the May 21,2019 tripartite election by the constitutional court.

The court called for fresh Presidential polls within a period of 150 days.

Meanwhile Malawians are eagerly waiting for who will be the new MEC Commissioner.

(Visited 214 times, 1 visits today)
Subscribe to our Youtube Channel :

Follow our Instagram