Newly elected President Dr. Lazarus Chakwera has dissolved seven more boards of directors of statutory corporations and state owned enterprises, including that of Reserve Bank of Malawi (RBM).

The development comes barely hours after reports emerged that RBM governor Dalitso Kabambe has been kicked out of his position.

But Kabambe trashed the rumours.

The dissolution of the new boards brings the total to 67.

Chief Secretary to government Zangazanga Chikhosi confirmed of the development in a statement made available to faceofmalawi.

According to Chikhosi, the dissolution is with immediate eefect.

Below is the list of seven dissolved boards;

–Malawi Revenue Authority (MRA).

–Roads Fund Administration (RFA).

–Reserve Bank of Malawi (RBM).

–Malawi Agriculture and Industrial Investment Corporation(MAIIC).

–Smallholder Farmers Fertiliser Revolving Fund of Malawi (SGFRFM).

–Pestcides Control Board(PCB).

–Sunbird Malawi Limited (SML).

(Visited 75 times, 1 visits today)


Subscribe to our Youtube Channel :

Follow Us on Instagram