Former US President Barack Obama has released his 2020 summer playlist.

Smile, a song by Nigerian singer Wizkid, is among 53 songs in the list.

Others in the collection are Beyonce, Rihanna, Nas, J. Cole, Nina Simone and Frank Ocean.

Mr Obama said some of the songs will be played during this week’s Democratic National Convention which opened last night.

The former US president launched the summer playlist while in office in 2015.

Subscribe to our Youtube Channel: