Capital Hill on September 23 appointed new boards of directors of 67 parastatal organisations.

Zanga Zanga Chikhosi, Secretary to the President and Cabinet, said in a statement the appointments were with immediate effect.

Here is a selected list of chairpersons of some key parastatals:

— ESCOM: Mr Chokani Mhango.

–MERA: Mr Leonard Chikadya.

–MACRA: Dr Stanley Khaila.

–MBC: Rev Vasco Kachipapa.

–ADMARC: Mr Kusamba Dzonzi.

–EGENCO: Ms Betty Mahuka.

–Medical Council of Malawi: Prof John Chisi

–MHC: Mr Justin Dzonzi.

–Lilongwe Water Board: Mr George Kajanga.

–Blantyre Water Board: Mr George Mnesa.

–Roads Authority: Mr Joe Ching’ani.

–Roads Fund Administration:Mr Kester Kaphaizi.

–Malawi National Council of Sports: Dr Sunduzwayo Madise.

–TEVETA: Mr Don Whayo.

–National Food Reserve Agency (NFRA): Mr Dennis Kalekeni.

–Malawi Bureau of Standards: Dr Agness Mwangwale.


(Visited 1,109 times, 1 visits today)


Subscribe to our Youtube Channel :

Follow Us on Instagram