Portugal and Juventus superstar, Cristiano Ronaldo is widely considered to be one of the greatest players in the history of the sport, with the striker winning numerous professional and individual honours during his career so far, including five Ballon d’Or award wins.

The 35-year-old was among the honour rolls once again as Ronaldo was awarded the Golden Foot award, beating out competition from the likes of rivals, Lionel Messi, Robert Lewandowski, Giorgio Chiellini, Neymar, Sergio Ramos, Sergio Aguero, Gerard Pique, Mohamed Salah and Arturo Vidal.

The Golden Foot is an annual prize which was first introduced in 2003, with the winner chosen by the general public from among 10 nominees. A player can only win the award once in their career and it comes as a surprise that it has taken Ronaldo so long to win the honour, with his great rival, Messi too yet to win the honour so far in his career.

Ronaldo was not the only Bianconeri representative to have secured silverware at the ceremony, as president Andrea Agnelli was also crowned the first-ever winner of the Golden Foot Prestige.

Here, we take a look at the 18 footballers who have won the very elusive prize so far.

(Visited 62 times, 1 visits today)


Subscribe to our Youtube Channel :

Follow Us on Instagram