Mr Splash named 2020 Living TV Legend


Malawi’s renowned television (TV) personality, Geoffrey Kapusa, aka Mr. Splash, has been crowned the 2020 Living tv Legend at the UMP awards.

The ceremony took place at Bingu International Conference Centre (BICC) in the capital Lilongwe on Saturday and the function was beamed live at Mibawa Television.

Kapusa’s win comes barely weeks after tying a knot with his long time sweetheart Mary Chande Mhone.

Apart from Kapusa, well-known veteran musician Wandy Harawa was crowned as the lifetime Achiever award.


Best Hip Hop Act
• Phyzix

Best Dancehall Act
• Eli Njuchi

Song of the Year
• ‘Mapulani’ – Namadingo

Music Video of the Year
• ‘Dadada’ – Fredokiss

Album of the Year
• Gamba Season – Phyzix

Female Artist of the Year
• Ritaa

Male Artist of the Year
• Namadingo

Best Gospel Act
• Suffix

Best Female New Artist
• Leslie Moyo

Best Male New Artist
• Rash-ley

Producer of the Year
• Henwood

Best Duo/Group
• Daredevilz

Lifetime Achievement
• Wendy Harawa

Fashion Designer of the Year
• Ms Pearl

Female Model of the Year (Female)
• Bridget Matamula

Male Model of the Year (Male)
• Wongani Sibande

Best New Fashion Designer
• Cecelia Bamusi

Fashion Icon
• Mabel Khonje

Fashion Legend
• Carver Bhima

Media Legend
• Geoffrey Kapusa

Best Female TV Personality
• Priscilla Kayira

Best Female Radio DJ/Personality
• Sharon Chirwa

Best Female Entertainment Writer
• Edith Gondwe

Subscribe to our Youtube Channel:

Robert Ngwira
Robert Ngwira
Attended Our Future Private Secondary School in Rumphi from 2006-2009 Holder of Diploma in Journalism from Malawi Institute of Journalism (MIJ) Hobbies, reading newspapers, going out with friends, listening to radio and watching football. Email:

Share post:

Featured Video

click to play


More like this

Stray Elephant Killed In Zambia After It Killed 2 People

A tragic incident has occurred in Kalomo's Tara area,...

Labour Party President Peter Obi challenges Nigeria’s poll results in court

One of the defeated opposition candidates in Nigeria's presidential...

Zambian Pastor Impregnates 14 Year Old Stepdaughter

A shocking case of sexual abuse has been reported...

Michel Hebert appointed as TNM CEO

TNM plc has appointed Canadian telecoms engineer Michel Hebert...