Three members of Parliament, who were elected in fresh elections in December last year, have been sworn in today at Parliament Building in Lilongwe.

The ceremony was presided over by Chief Justice Andrew Nyirenda.

Nyirenda in his speech reminded the newly elected members that their loyalty is to the Republican Constitution.

The three legislators are Idi Kalosi of Mangochi North East, Reuben Kanyama representing Mangochi West and Mavuto Bokosi of Phalombe North.

(Visited 27 times, 1 visits today)


Subscribe to our Youtube Channel :

Follow Us on Instagram