State Vice President Dr. Saulos Chilima has said government will proceed to de-link the University of Malawi (UNIMA) into three universities.

This has been confirmed in a statement released and signed by Chilima’s Press Officer Pililani Phiri.

According to the statement, UNIMA will be de-linked to three universities namely;the Malawi University of Business and Applied Sciences MUBAS through Act No. 19 of 2019; the Kamuzu University of Health Sciences (KUHES); and the University of Malawi (UNIMA) passed as Act No. 18 of 2019.

The agreement is said to have been reached at a meeting held today which was attended by the Council of the University of Malawi alongside the Minister of Justice Titus Mvalo, the Attorney General Chikosa Silungwe, Director of Higher Education Dr. Levis Enaya
and officials from the Department of Statutory Corporations and Public Sector Reforms where government’s position on the delinking was communicated.

Below is the statement;

(Visited 3 times, 3 visits today)


Subscribe to our Youtube Channel :

Follow Us on Instagram