Unofficial results for Lilongwe Nsinja South Constituency indicate that Francis Chikumbutso Berekanyama of Malawi Congress Party (MCP) has won the Parliamentary seat with 8,664 votes.

Belekanyama who is the son to the late Minster of Local Government Lingson Belekanyama was seconded by independent candidate Jones Yamikani Chadza who got 6, 596 votes.

Lameck Kondesi another independent candidate polled 1,150 votes while Democratic Progressive Party candidate Mustafa Macdonald is on fourth position with 520 votes and Ruth Chatata an independent candidate got 66 votes.

Lilongwe Nsinja South constituency had 37,550 registered voters but only 17,284 cast their vote.

The Constituency fell vacant following the death of the former MP Lingson Berekanyama who succumbed to Coronavirus.

(Visited 22 times, 22 visits today)


Subscribe to our Youtube Channel :

Follow Us on Instagram