Three of the four newly appointed Commissioners of the Malawi Electoral Commission (Mec) have been sworn in the capital Lilongwe.

The ceremony was presided over by Chief Justice, Andrew Nyirenda.

The new Commissioners are Richard Chapweteka, Caroline Mfune and Emmanuel Fabiano.

The fourth commissioner, Francis Kasaila, is not present as he is outside the country for official duties.

The High Court nullified the appointment of four Mec commissioners earlier this month, pointing out that they were not duly appointed by former president Peter Mutharika.

The new commissioners were appointed by President Lazarus Chakwera on June 9 this year.

(Visited 20 times, 20 visits today)


Subscribe to our Youtube Channel :

Follow Us on Instagram