Malawi National Football Team, the Flames has been drawn alongside Senegal, Burkina Faso and Burundi in Group L of 2025 Africa Cup Nations qualifiers.

The draw was conducted on Thursday in Johannesburg, South Africa.

The qualifying group phase matches will be played over FIFA international windows of September, October, November, 2024.

Two teams from each Group will make to Africa Cup of Nations (AFCON) finals to be hosted by Morocco from December 21, 2025.

The following is the full list of qualifying group phase games;

Group A- Tunisia, Madagascar, Comoros, Gambia

Group B- Morocco, Gabon, Central African Republic, Lesotho

Group C- Egypt, Cape Verde, Mauritania, Botswana

Group D- Nigeria, Benin, Libya, Rwanda

Group E- Algeria, Equatorial Guinea, Togo, Liberia

Group F- Ghana, Angola, Sudan, Niger

Group G- Cote D’Ivoire, Zambia, Sierra Leone, Chad

Group H- Democratic Republic of Congo, Guinea, Tanzania, Ethiopia

Group I- Mali, Mozambique, Guinea Bissau, Eswatini

Group J- Cameroon, Namibia, Kenya, Zimbabwe,

Group K- South Africa, Uganda, Congo, South Sudan

Group L- Senegal, Burkina Faso, Malawi, Burundi

Subscribe to our Youtube Channel: