African slots at the World cup filled up, team line up the same as 2010


The five slots for Africa at the World cup have all been filled finally and, for sure, African football is miles away from developing as the same teams that represented the continent at the 2010 World Cup are the ones carrying the continental flag at the world soccer showpiece.

Algeria and Ghana became the two teams to finally complete the puzzle yesterday at the expense of Burkina Faso and Egypt respectively. Even though Algeria were defeated in their first leg encounter in Burkina Faso by a 3 -2 margin, they have qualified on an away goal rule after winning 1 –0 back at home.

The other three which qualified over the weekend are Nigeria, Ivory Coast and Cameroon which qualified at the expense of Ethiopia, Senegal and Tunisia respectively.

(Visited 56 times, 1 visits today)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:

Featured Video

click to play


More like this

Man In Premium Tears After Going Through His Girlfriend’s WhatsApp And This Is What He Saw

A Nigerian man has cried out in premium tears...

The Story Of Lucifer The Fallen Angel In The Bible

The biblical story about the fall of Lucifer is...

PHOTOS|| Nigerian lady gets married to heartthrob on his sick bed at the hospital

A Nigerian couple have melted hearts after they chose...