The newly elected President Professor Peter Author Mutharika of Democratic Progressive Party (DPP) will be officially Inaugurated today at Kamuzu Stadium in Blantyre.

The Inauguration Ceremony is expected to start any time from now.

The Following Heads of States have confirmed to attend President Mutharika’s inauguration ; Hifikepunye Pohamba of Namibia, Jakaya Kikwete of Tanzania , Robebrt Mugabe  of Zimbabwe and  Morena Letapata Makhaola  of Lesotho.

Mutharika becomes Malawi’s fifth president after independence from Britain in 1964.

Malawi held Tripartite Election on 20 May 2014 and the presidential results were officially declared by the Malawi Electoral Commission (MEC) on Friday, 30 May 2014 in Blantyre.

(Visited 12 times, 1 visits today)


Subscribe to our Youtube Channel :

Follow Us on Instagram