Following the plunder of public funds in District Councils across the country, the Ministry of Local government and Rural Development has transferred some district commissioners (DCs).

According to a letter dated November 23, 2016 seen by FaceofMalawi reporter, about seven district commissioners have been affected by the move.

Karonga’s DC Rosemary Moyo has been transferred to Mchinji to replace Richard Hara who is moving to Karonga.

Memory Kaleso of Neno is going to replace Ali Phiri of Chiradzulu who is going to Neno, Fred Movete from Mulanje has been transferred to Chikwawa replacing Bester Mandere who is going to Machinga replacing Reighard Chavula relocating to Mulanje district.

Ministry of Local Government and Rral Development Principal Secretary Stuart Ligomeka has advised the council to implement the move as soon as possible.

“I shall be grateful if the posting could be implemented as soon as possible. District Councils are required to enforce this posting instruction. Failure to do so will be deemed to be an act of misconduct,” reads the statement in part.

Subscribe to our Youtube Channel: