President Professor Arthur Peter Mutharika has appointed a task force on the delinking of colleges of the University of Malawi (UNIMA).

According to a press statement signed by Cliff Chiunda for Chief Secretary to the government, the task force came into effect on Monday, 6th November 2017.

The Task Force is chaired by Dr Macphail Magwira with Harold Kuchande, Dr Tarsizious Nampota, Dr Fritz Kadyoma, Dr Dorothy Namate, Pastor Canaan Phiri, Professor Brown Chimphamba and Isabella Ndolo as members.

UNIMA council endorsed the delinking of three constituent colleges of the University of Malawi, namely College of Medicine, Kamuzu College of Nursing and the Polytechnic from the University of Malawi in August this year.

President Mutharika, who is Chancellor of the University of Malawi earlier gave a go-ahead on the unbundling process of the colleges and the process of coming up with a task force to look into the issue was to follow.

(Visited 6 times, 1 visits today)
Subscribe to our Youtube Channel :

Follow Us on Instagram