Former Presidential Advisor on Religious Affairs Reverend Billy Gama has been elected as Blantyre Synod General Secretary replacing retired Reverend Alex Maulana.

Gama defeated other four contestants during the election which delayed after some names of the eligible voters were missing on the list.

He got 181 votes against Reverend Baxton Maulidi who got 124 votes. While Reverend Tiakuze Chitsulo got 65 votes, Reverend Cliff Nyekanyeka amassed 37 votes, Reverend Collins M’bawa got 22 votes and Reverend Lazarus Kadango got 11 votes.

The development means Gama will be Blantyre Synod General Secretary for three years.

In other elections, Reverend Masauko Mbolembole was re-elected as Blantyre Synod Moderator.

Reverend Mbolembole got 306 votes beating Reverend Edna Navaya who got 101 votes and Reverend Demester Mthipera who got 28 votes.

(Visited 21 times, 1 visits today)

Subscribe to our Youtube Channel :

Follow Us on Instagram