President Dr. Lazarus Chakwera has appointed four new judges to serve at the Supreme Court of Appeal.

This was disclosed in a statement released on Monday evening from the Office of the President and Cabinet made available to faceofmalawi.

According to the statement, Chakwera has promoted two constitutional court Judges who nullified the the May 21, 2019 Presidential polls case which led to the fresh Presidential polls on June 23, 2020.

The two are Justice Healy Potani and Justice Ivy Kamanga.

Chakwera has also appointed new Judges to serve in the High Courts of Malawi.

The appointment is with effect from October 20, 2020

Below is the list

President Dr. Lazarus Chakwera, in exercise of the powers conferred upon him by Section 111 of he Constitution, has appointed the following to serve as Justices of Appeal in the Supreme Court of Malawi;
Justice Healy Potani
Justice John Katsala
Justice Ivy Kamanga
Justice Charles Mkandawire
The President has also appointed the following as Judges of the High Court of Malawi;
Her Honour Agnes Patemba
His Honour Justus Asante Kishindo
Her Worship Violet Chipao
Her Honour Anneline Kanthambi
Her Honour Vikochi Chima
His Worship Mzonde Mvula
His Worship Simeon Mdeza
Mr. Masauko Timothy Msungama
Mr. William Yakuwawa Msiska
Mrs. Maureen Kondowe
Mr. Mandala Mambulasa, and
Mrs. Charlotte Wezi Malonda

(Visited 116 times, 1 visits today)


Subscribe to our Youtube Channel :

Follow Us on Instagram