Ballot papers for the March 30 by-elections have arrived in the country via Kamuzu International Airport in Lilongwe.

The ballot papers were printed in Dubai.

Malawi Electoral Commission (MEC) chairperson Dr. Chifundo Kachale and representatives of all political parties taking part in the by-elections welcomed the ballot papers.

MEC will hold by-elections in 7 constituencies and two Wards and these are;Nsanje Central Constituency, Nsanje North Constituency, Chikwawa East Constituency, Ntchisi North Constituency, Zomba Changalume Constituency, Lilongwe Msinja South Constituency, Karonga North West Constituency, while the wards are ;Liviridzi in Balaka West Constituency and Chitakale in Mulanje South Constituency.

(Visited 10 times, 10 visits today)


Subscribe to our Youtube Channel :

Follow Us on Instagram