President Professor Arthur Peter Mutharika has appointed the 6th Cohort of Commissioners to serve in the Malawi Human Rights Commission, effective from 17th August, 2015.

This has been disclosed in a Press Statement circulating on the social media signed by MHRC Executive Secretary, Grace Tikambenji Malera (Mrs.), saying the cohort will be in office for three years in line with section 5(1), of the Human Rights Commission Act, (Chapter 3:08 of the Laws of Malawi).

The names of the appointed Commissioners are as follows:

1. Mr. Baldwin Chiyamwaka;

2. Mr. Justin Kusamba Dzonzi;

3. Mr. Benedicto Kondowe;

4. Mr. Dalitso Kingsley Kubalasa;

5. Mr. Steven Nkoka;

6. Mrs. Bertha Sefu; and,

7. Reverend Patrick Semphere

(Visited 42 times, 1 visits today)
Robert Ngwira
Attended Our Future Private Secondary School in Rumphi from 2006-2009 Holder of Diploma in Journalism from Malawi Institute of Journalism (MIJ) Hobbies, reading newspapers, going out with friends, listening to radio and watching football. Email:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:

Featured Video

click to play


More like this

Sad As Man Dies Shortly After Donating Kidney To Save His Mother’s Life

A sad report making the rounds on the internet...

Video Of Church Member Caught Scooping Food While Dancing Close To Cooler Surfaces

A Nigerian man caused a stir when he decided...

Lilongwe Councilors Shut Down DC’s And Director Of Finance Offices Over Alleged Abuse Of Funds

Information reaching this publication indicates that Lilongwe District Ward...

Nollywood celebs react after Chacha Eke finally divorced her abusive husband

Minutes after actress Charity Eke, aka Chacha Eke Faani...