Independent Member of Parliament for Blantyre West, Isaac Kaneka, has joined United Transformation Movement (UTM).

Kaneka made the announcement on Sunday afternoon at Ndiseni Primary Ground in Chileka.

The MP was official welcomed into the party by UTM Vice President Dr. Micheal Usi.

In a related development, Democratic Progressive Party member of Parliament for Nsanje South West Constituency, Eurita Ntiza, has defected to the governing Malawi Congress Party (MCP).

Ntiza was welcomed into MCP by the party’s Vice President Muhammad Sidik Mia.

She won on an independent ticket after losing DPP primary elections ahead of the 2019 tripartite elections.

Ntiza then rejoined DPP immediately after winning the seat.

(Visited 67 times, 1 visits today)


Subscribe to our Youtube Channel :

Follow Us on Instagram